Film and Darkroom User

Film and Darkroom User (http://www.film-and-darkroom-user.org.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.film-and-darkroom-user.org.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Hello From Hertfordshire (http://www.film-and-darkroom-user.org.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=94)

Stoo Batchelor 15th September 2008 12:04 PM

Hello From Hertfordshire

Hi Everyone! Glad to be here.

After reading the other introductions I can see that I am a relative "Newbie" to the darkroom. I have been fumbling around in the dark now for about 7 years, learning something new each and every visit. I have learnt lots but still have lots to learn. I am totally committed to the craft of making traditional hand-crafted monochrome photographs.

I mainly shoot Medium format, using the Pentax 645n2 as my main outfit, though have just recently purchased the Bessa R3a body and two lenses so I can have a camera with me at all times. I'm mainly a Delta 100 user, though this is slowly changing, and develop all my films in staining developers. Prescysol EF has been my main choice for a number of years, though I have recently began to mix my own. For this I prefer Sandy Kings Pyrocat M opposed to his much favoured HD version. A packet of ID11 and a bottle of Rodinal will always be found at the back of my cupboard. I am also a self confessed Fiber snob!

I look forward to learning more about you all as I spend more time here, and of course picking your brains from time to time :).

Best

Stoo

Bob 15th September 2008 04:00 PM

Hi Stoo. Glad to see you here.

Still using the matt paper? The prints we saw were terrific!

Cheers, Bob.

Dave miller 15th September 2008 04:13 PM

Welcome Stoo, enjoy the forum, and don't try to kid us about your abilities, I've got one of your prints on my living room wall remember.:) So I know what a high standard you are capable of.

Brian 15th September 2008 06:55 PM

Hi Stoo,