Support our Sponsors, they keep FADU free:   AG Photographic   The Imaging Warehouse   Process Supplies   RH Designs   Second-hand Darkroom Supplies  

Notices

Go Back   Film and Darkroom User > Equipment > Cameras - medium format

***   Click here for the FADU 2015/2014 Yearbooks   ***

Old 28th July 2013, 10:26 AM
Friend

Default Mamiya 645 1000s, Sekor C lenses & focusing screens:

I have a Mamiya 645 1000s (two of them), both waist level and prism viewfinders and use the Sekor C standard 80mm and 45mm wide angle lenses. It is my preference to use the 45mm wide angle lens as it is more useful to me and the prism finder. I don't really like the standard 80mm lens.

I am still a novice with medium format and these cameras and had a film back this week, I seem to think that I am seeing a bit more in my viewfinder than that I am getting back in the photos which was a negative scan. I am wondering if I need to buy another focusing screen for use with the 45mm lens? Some details have been chopped off and don't appear. I can't see that much from the colour neg.

I have not experienced this problem before. Printing up from B&W negs I have not noticed any problems, quite the reverse being true as on these films, I have gone further up the column or used a paper size to loose bits not wanted. So hopefully, there is an old style 645 expert out there who can put me right. Otherwise, I am going to have to wait until I can use up the XP2 film, send it away for a scan and later print up the film for comparison.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Pbo 12 Col Pol.jpg
Views:	331
Size:	240.6 KB
ID:	1811  
Old 28th July 2013, 11:41 AM
Friend