Support our Sponsors, they keep FADU free:   AG Photographic   The Imaging Warehouse   Process Supplies   RH Designs   Second-hand Darkroom Supplies  

Notices

Go Back   Film and Darkroom User > Equipment > Cameras - medium format

***   Click here for the FADU 2015/2014 Yearbooks   ***

Old 5th May 2020, 04:03 PM
Friend

Default Bronica SQ

Hi all,

I’m contemplating and upgrade on my Nettar, I love the 6x6 format, I’ve looked at a neighbour Mamiya 645 and nice chap in my local camera shop let me have a play with his Mamiya RB67, my god! That weighed a tonne, I would need a Sherpa to carry that! So I’m leaning towards the Bronica SQ, the weight is better for me to lug about 😁 I have found one with an 80mm PS lens...... any Bronica owners thoughts would be gratefully appreciated 🤓

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Old 5th May 2020, 05:21 PM
Friend

Hello Jane,
I have been using a Bronica SQ with an 80mm PS lens for about twelve years and find it excellent. Very simple and straightforward to use. No mirror lock-up, but delivers very crisp negatives.

Alan
Old 5th May 2020, 05:28 PM
Friend

Thank you Alan, what is the weight like? Will I need a Sherpa aka husband!

Old 5th May 2020, 05:40 PM
Friend