Support our Sponsors, they keep FADU free:   AG Photographic   The Imaging Warehouse   Process Supplies   RH Designs   Second-hand Darkroom Supplies  

Notices

Go Back   Film and Darkroom User > Site Forums > Introductions

***   Click here for the FADU 2015/2014 Yearbooks   ***

Old 28th January 2015, 01:08 PM
New User

Default Hello from Denmark

Hello all,
I am a new member as of today. I am a Norwegian living in Denmark. I have been practicing photography as a hobby since 1976 or thereabouts (which says something about my age). My first proper camera was a Pentax ME with a 28mm, 50mm and 135mm kit, and later additions were the Pentax MX, ME Super, Super A, MZ-3 … and lately a retro, but well-functioning Asahi Pentax Spotmatic F.

At the end of 2005 I strayed into digital with the Pentax *istDS DSLR, and trying to catch up with the rapid developments in digital photography I also acquired the Pentax K10D, K20D and Pentax K-5 before I realised that this was not the way for me. I have retained the K-5 and some DA* lenses and still shoot some digital now and then, but my new-found love is film.

In the last couple of years some classic Pentax 6x7 cameras with a number of gorgeous lenses have snuck into my camera bag, later to be joined by a couple of Pentax 645 N film bodies with a small assortment of lenses - some manual, some autofocus - and a number of film inserts. What a fantastic system! A Mamiya C330 Professional with three lenses has also turned up somehow.

I started doing darkroom work (self-taught) in 1978 and my Meopta Axomat 4 saw regular use up until the so-called “Millennium”, when digital began to take over.