Support our Sponsors, they keep FADU free:   AG Photographic   The Imaging Warehouse   Process Supplies   RH Designs   Second-hand Darkroom Supplies  

Notices

Go Back   Film and Darkroom User > Site Forums > Introductions

***   Click here for the FADU 2015/2014 Yearbooks   ***

Old 10th July 2009, 11:49 AM
Friend

Default Hi from South Africa

Good day...

I'm currently living just north of Cape Town and i'm just an amateur in monochrome. Ive recently got a darkroom set up, thanks to a relatives friend for selling me his old enlarger, from the 40's if i'm not mistaken . But it works great for now. I use 35mm, but really wanna get into a larger format one day. I hope to learn more from this site and improve my photography. You can never know to much.

Problem is here every one has gone digital, so there aren't many places who are willing help with stock chemicals, paper and film, but those who do are very willing to help and keep the art going.

Keep it alive...
Shane D
Old 10th July 2009, 01:45 PM
Administrator

Welcome aboard Shane. Glad you can still find some real photography supplies in a sea of digital!

Have fun, Bob.
Old 10th July 2009, 02:05 PM
Friend

Hello Shane and welcome to Fadu, very much a stronghold of tradiontal photography,hope you enjoy your visits to the forum, and I'm sure that if you have questions or need help then you'll find it here,Richard
Old 10th July 2009, 03:53 PM
Friend

Welcome Shane and I hope your enjoyment of film and darkroom never subsides.

There are plenty of like mined folk here to help out if need be.
"To the attentive eye, each moment of the year has its own beauty, and in the same field, it beholds, every hour, a picture which was never seen before, and which will never be seen again" Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Timespresent
Arenaphotographers
Old 10th July 2009, 04:07 PM
Friend

Hi Shane and welcome to FADU...
Old 10th July 2009, 04:42 PM
Friend

Welcome Shane