Support our Sponsors, they keep FADU free:   AG Photographic   The Imaging Warehouse   Process Supplies   RH Designs   Second-hand Darkroom Supplies  

Notices

Go Back   Film and Darkroom User > Equipment > Cameras - medium format

***   Click here for the FADU 2015/2014 Yearbooks   ***

Old 10th July 2020, 02:53 PM
Friend

Default Mamiya m 645 1000s

I have been offered a mamiya outfit at what seems to be a very good price,it has all been serviced, by our local repairman and is for sale in his shop, he and I have become friends over the last few months and he gave me a call to offer it.
It is the camera,with tje 80mm1.9 lens, together with a 45mm,150mm and 500mm lenses, with a metering ptisim, I have never used anytjhing mamiya before, but am very tempted at the price he has offered, namely £250 the lot, What are your opinions on this camera, and is this outfit worth getting at the price, I have seen it and told him I would make up my mind by Monday,everything is working as it should on the camera, it is very clean, just a couple of marks, all of the lenses are mint, so worth getting, as it also comes with the original instruction book, in a Mamiya fitted case, and a 6 month guarantee
Richard
Old 10th July 2020, 03:10 PM
Friend

Richard ,i would bite his arm of for that price i have a mamiya it is a lot later model but they are very good and the lenses are as good as anything out there ,my opinion .the 1.9 is a classic lens ,is the 500mm lens a f5.6 i have that as well as the mirror lens and are used on my mamiya 645 afd cameras ,i would not hesitate to buy it , go for it ,all the lenses will fit all the later models .
Old 10th July 2020, 03:20 PM
Moderator & Keeper of the Calendar