Support our Sponsors, they keep FADU free:   AG Photographic   The Imaging Warehouse   Process Supplies   RH Designs   Second-hand Darkroom Supplies  

Notices

Go Back   Film and Darkroom User > Site Forums > Introductions

***   Click here for the FADU 2015/2014 Yearbooks   ***

Old 26th September 2012, 10:16 AM
New User

Default Hello from Steve in Notts

Hi all.

Just a bit about me. I'm a true beginner at photography only getting interested within the last few weeks. Still not really sure what sparked it but I'm glad it's happened and already wish it was something I'd started long ago. It started with a sudden urge to dig out our Kiev 4 which my parents bought us not long after my lovely wife and I got married in 1978. It's in perfect working order as it was new when we got it and has hardly been used. I do remember not really knowing how to use it properly and what all the numbers meant and eventually giving up on it (this was years before the web when info was harder to find).

I now do understand how to use it and what the numbers mean I'm really interested mainly in black and white photography. I've always been fascinated by black and white photos even though I can't quite (yet anyway) put my finger on why. I'm in the process now of getting together what I need to do my own developing as this is part of the attraction for me. I'm very confused (what type of enlarger to get etc) but am hoping to find the answers here. I stumbled across this site looking for info on enlargers.